top left top right
The Owl Pages
Follow Me on Pinterest

Owls: Species: Bubo

Family: Strigidae, Subfamily: Striginae, Genus: Bubo
Bubo virginianus Great Horned Owl
Bubo magellanicus Magellan Horned Owl
Bubo bubo Eurasian Eagle Owl
Bubo bengalensis Indian Eagle Owl, Rock Eagle Owl, Bengal Eagle Owl
Bubo ascalaphus Pharaoh Eagle Owl, Desert Eagle Owl
Bubo capensis Cape Eagle Owl
Bubo africanus Spotted Eagle Owl, African Eagle Owl
Bubo cinerascens Vermiculated Eagle Owl, Greyish Eagle Owl
Bubo poensis Fraser's Eagle Owl
Bubo vosseleri Usambara Eagle Owl, Nduk Eagle Owl
Bubo nipalensis Forest Eagle Owl, Spot-bellied Eagle Owl
Bubo sumatranus Barred Eagle Owl, Malay Eagle Owl, Oriental Eagle Owl
Bubo shelleyi Shelley's Eagle Owl
Bubo lacteus Verreaux's Eagle Owl, Milky Eagle Owl, Giant Eagle Owl
Bubo coromandus Dusky Eagle Owl
Bubo leucostictus Akun Eagle Owl, Sooty Eagle Owl
Bubo philippensis Philippine Eagle Owl
Bubo blakistoni Blakiston's Fish Owl
Bubo zeylonensis Brown Fish Owl
Bubo flavipes Tawny Fish Owl
Bubo ketupu Buffy Fish Owl, Malay Fish Owl
Bubo scandiacus Snowy Owl

Total of 22 Owl species displayed.

Species list derived mainly from, Global Owl Project & Koenig, Weick & Becking

Click for mobile friendly site
bottom left bottom right