The Owl Pages
Follow Me on Pinterest

Owls: Species: Strix

Family: Strigidae, Subfamily: Striginae, Genus: Strix
Strix seloputo Spotted Wood Owl
Strix ocellata Mottled Wood Owl
Strix leptogrammica Brown Wood Owl
Strix newarensis Himalayan Wood Owl, Mountain Wood Owl
Strix aluco Eurasian Tawny Owl
Strix omanensis Omani Owl
Strix butleri Hume's Tawny Owl, Hume's Owl
Strix occidentalis Spotted Owl
Strix varia Barred Owl, Hoot Owl
Strix fulvescens Fulvous Owl, Guatemala Barred Owl
Strix hylophila Rusty-barred Owl, Brazilian Owl
Strix rufipes Rufous-legged Owl
Strix chacoensis Chaco Owl
Strix uralensis Ural Owl
Strix davidi Sichuan Wood Owl, David's Wood Owl
Strix nebulosa Great Gray Owl
Strix woodfordii African Wood Owl
Strix virgata Mottled Owl
Strix nigrolineata Black and White Owl
Strix huhula Black-banded Owl
Strix albitarsus Rufous-banded Owl

Total of 21 Owl species displayed.

Species list derived from mainly from, Global Owl Project & Koenig, Weick & Becking